Knowledge Base

End User Instructional Guide

in All TutorialsGetting Started

How to Access Your Account

Welcome! By now you should have received an email from your administrator with your account information. This will include your username and password.

Go to http://intermixit.syncedtool.com and log in.

 

Great! Now you should be logged in to the system. You will see your personal dashboard where you can upload, download, share, and collaborate on files.

 

 

How to Upload Files

To upload a file, navigate to the “Upload Files” button on the top left of your screen.

 

Once “Upload Files” is clicked it will redirect to a new page. Drap and drop the files you would like to sync up to the cloud.

 

An alternative way to upload files, is to click “Add Files” and search manually on your machine.

 

 

How to Download the Desktop Sync Folder

One of the main values of a file sync solution is being able to access files from all devices. Not only will your files be backed up to the cloud, but on local machines as well.

On the top right of the dashboard you will find a link “Download App”. This is where you will click to install the agent for offline file access.

 

Once you click “Download App” it will redirect to a page to either download Windows, Mac, iOS, Android apps, and Outlook Plugin.

Choose the appropriate OS (Operating System) and follow the installation instructions to install on your local machine or device. After you finish installation it will ask for your credentials to log in.

If you install the Outlook plugin, it will allow you to share files directly through Outlook.

Sync Folder

If there are any files uploaded to the cloud, they will now start syncing down to the Sync Folder. If you see a blue icon on a file in your Sync Folder, this just means the file is sycning up to the cloud. Anytime you drop a file into your Sync Folder, it will upload to the cloud.

 

Once files are done syncing down to the local machine, they will change ot a green checkmark seen below.

 

 

How to Share a File

There are two different ways to share files. The first way is called 3rd Party Shares. Using the 3rd Party Share feature you can share files with people who are not a user in the system. This is a great replacement for large email attachments or collaboration between someone outside your company.

The second way to share is called a Team-Share. Team-Shares are used to a share a folder with a specific group of users within your organization. The administrator will be able to create these shares for your team.

 

3rd Party Share from Web UI

To share a file with an individual or group is simple. You can either right click on the file or folder and click “Share”.

 

When you click “Share” it will redirect to a form. Fill out the email addresses of the recipient. You can add an expiration date for the share to expire. Once the share expires the link will no longer be available. You can also type a message if needed. If a 3rd Party Share is done doing these steps, the file or folder will be read only.

 

If you need the recipient to make edits and send the file back, you can create a “guest account” for them. To do this, navigate to the buttom located on the top of the dashboard called “Guests”.

 

Once on the “Guests” page click “Create Guest”.

 

Fill in the necessary fields, and click save.

 

Now that you have created a guest user. You can now right click a folder and click “Share”. Once you type in the recipient in the share form, you can decide whether this user should have write and delete access.

 

After you hit “Save and Notify New Recpients” it will now send the information for your guest to log in. Once they log in they will be able to upload back to the folder you shared.

 

Team-Share from Web UI

Team-Shares are used for team collaboration within your organization. These are different than personal folders. A Team-Share folder will have an icon on it. You know a folder is a Team-Share when this icon is visible. Anytime you change a file in this folder, it will update across everyone’s devices. This allows collaboration in real time. You will also be able access older versions of files which are called “revisions”.

 

Tracking Your Shares

You can track and view all of your Team-Shares, 3rd Party Shares, and if anyone has shared a file with you. Just click the shares tab on the top portion of the web portal.

 

 

Revisions

Revisions or versions of file changes are kept. You can go back to older versions of files very easily. From the web UI right click on the file and click “Revisions”.

 

How to Restore a Previous Version

Once you click “Revisions” it will redirect to a screen where you can download older versions or restore an older version to the current revision. The most current version will be highlighted in green.

 

 

Backups Tab

As long as you have permission from your administrator you can use the “Backups” tab. Backups are used if you have files on your local machine that you would an extra copy of. This copy will be saved to the server and can be restored at a later time. Any change made to the backed up files on the local machin will automatcially sync to the server. This is a continious backup. To restore a backup, just click your “Backups” tab and find the file and click restore backup on the right side. You will be asked which device you would like to restore to.

 

 

Activity Log

The activity log is used to track all usage across the system. You can see activity for personal files as well as any Team-Shares you apart of.